Whatever did I do before?

My God… what will possess my time what all this is finally over? My mind is constantly consumed with deadlines, with worry, with anxiety, with resoluteness, with focus, with anticipation. Thousands of words I’ve written, and thousands more to go before its done. Countless hours of reading and mulling-over, and how many more before my time is free again? How I must have wasted my life until now, when I consider the feats I have accomplished in just ten months. Six more loom before me and now I begin my final project. Forty or more pages of dissecting and planning and strategy-forming. And that on top of four more classes.  Forty seven weeks are behind me. Only twenty four to go. My final semester is here!

2 thoughts on “Whatever did I do before?

Leave a Reply

